Mohammed Salah wins CAF African Player of the year


Mohammed Salah, Liverpool and Egypt forward has won the CAF player of the year for 2018, which means he has now won the award twice in a row.

Salah was voted ahead of Liverpool team mate Sadio Mane of Senegal and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang who plays as a striker for Arsenal and Gabon.

During the award ceremony which held on Tuesday in Senegal, Salah said: “I have dreamt of winning this award since I was a child and now I have done so twice in a row.”

For the Women’s player of the year, South Africa and Houston Dash forward Thembi Kgatlana took home the award.

Other Awards
Coach of the year: Herve Renard of Morocco
Coach of the year (women): Desiree Ellis of South Africa
National team of the year: Mauritania
National team of the year (women): Nigeria
Youth player of the year: Achraf Hakimi of Morocco
Goal of the year: Thembi Kgatlana (scored during the women’s Africa cup of nation’s Group B game between South Africa and Nigeria).

Leave a Reply